Sauber ready to achieve a good result at Silverstone


Sauber driver for a few races sees his chance for a unique result in the Grand Prix at Silverstone. Kamui Kobayashi after the incident with the GP of Europe, the UK will have to deal with a penalty of five half shift boot, but does not lose optimism.

Kamui Kobayashi
„I look forward to this race, and my expectations are quite high. Silverstone is one of my favorite tracks. Our cars have always been good at medium and fast corners, but in the Sauber C31 also improved performance on slow curves, which means that we should not have problems with the new part of the track, which was introduced in 2010. Despite the fact that I would be punished, which throws me five places on the grid, I’m optimistic before the race. I believe that we have the potential to achieve something special in England. I hope also for a little more luck. ”

Sergio Perez
„I really like Silverstone. There was winning in Formula 3 and GP2, and also my performance last year in Formula 1 was a success. Crossed the finish in seventh place and that was my best result in 2011. Then it was a crazy race in difficult weather conditions at przesychającym track. I think that our car will be at ease at Silverstone and I’m going to fight for another podium finish. In my view at Silverstone ahead even more difficult than the Valencia, which is why the qualifications will have great importance in the task list. I need a better starting position than the last. I like fast and smooth curves, so this part of the track making big pleasure. Race at Silverstone Grand Prix is unique because of the fans and the atmosphere and for me personally. I lived in Oxford for three years and I have a large number of friends in England. „